Green Chemistry Summer School: Venice, 4th-10th July 2021

5 lecture days. A certificate of participation will be given to all the participants.

Final programme

Poster Session

Book of abstracts



Among the others, the following professors have, already, confirmed their presence:

  • Jean-Marie LEHN, Nobel Prize in 1987 in Chemistry for the synthesis of Cryptands: innovation in the field of supramolecular chemistry, France

Perspectives in Chemistry: Molecular – Supramolecular – Adaptive Chemistry (To be confirmed)

  • Michael Graetzel, Laboratory of Photonics and Interfaces, Ecole polytechnique fédérale de Lausanne, Switzerland

Energy Beyond Oil, Solar Cells that Mimic Natural Photosynthesis (To be confirmed)

  • Emiliano CazzolaCyclotron & Radiopharmacy Department Sacro Cuore- Don Calabria Hospital, Negrar, Verona, Italy

Green Radiochemistry: dream or reality? (To be confirmed)

  • Buxing Han, Professor at Institute of Chemistry, Chinese Academy of Sciences (CAS), P. R. China

Catalysis in Green Chemistry (To be confirmed)

  • Pietro Tundo, Emeritus Professor of Organic Chemistry at Ca’ Foscari University of Venice, Italy

Reaction mechanism and energy profiles: how Green Chemistry complies with them. The case of Dimethyl Carbonate

  • Krzysztof Matyjaszewski, Department of Chemistry Carnegie Mellon University, Pittsburgh, United States

Towards Green Atom Transfer Radical Polymerization (To be confirmed)

  • Konstantinos Triantafyllidis, Professor at the Department of Chemistry, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, Greece

Adding value to biorefinery and pulp industry side-streams. Lignin valorization to fuels, chemicals and polymers (To be confirmed)

  • Zhimin Liu, Institute of Chemistry, Chinese Academy of Sciences, 100190, Beijing, P. R. China

Ionic Liquids-Catalyzed Chemical Reactions (To be confirmed)

  • Fabio Aricò, Associated professor of organic Chemistry, Ca’ Foscari University of Venice, Italy

Bio-based platform chemicals and dialkyl carbonates: synthesis, functionalization and applications (To be confirmed)

  • Marco Eissen, Gymnasium Ganderkesee, Germany

Synthesis design with mass related metrics and health metrics (To be confirmed)

  • Oliver Kappe, Institute of Chemistry, University of Graz, Graz, Austria

Going with the Flow – The Use of Continuous Processing in Organic Synthesis (To be confirmed)

  • James Clark, Professor of Chemistry at the University of York; Founding Director of the Green Chemistry Centre of Excellence and the Bio-renewables Development Centre, United Kingdom

Bio-based Solvents and their selection (To be confirmed)

I commenti sono chiusi.